๐Ÿ‘‹ How I got interested in Tech.

ยท

2 min read

๐Ÿ‘‹ Greetings Earthlings!

Welcome to my blog space. My name is Shane I am super excited you are here.

I am an IT professional and lifelong learner who is forever curious about different forms of technology. As a kid, I was known to remove the parts from one set of toys and add it to another to make it not only look cooler but perform better and to my liking. I would take what I had around the house and create my own drum set. On many occasions, I would listen to my favorite tune and attempt to play it by ear on the family Casio.

As time went on when my family got our first PC I quickly became curious to know just how this amazing piece of machinery worked. To be honest I wanted to also know how I could play more Ski-Free, Chip's Challenge the latest shareware games.

I can't begin to share how many times I broke the family computer. Thankfully my parents would send it off for repair and I would wait for it to return like a kid waiting on the first day of school. I am grateful to each of my parents for never scolding me for my curiosity and tinkering but encouraging it. After breaking the PC several times just trying to figure out how to open it and see what was inside I began to browse around and really work to understand how to navigate the GUI. I learned through trial and error how to navigate directories and how they were structured. I learned how to utilize MS-DOS to run my favorite games. I began to really see this PC as a way to learn and as a source of entertainment. This was a life-changing experience.

Soon after we begin to get free trial CDs to allow me to connect to the internet! Mind Blown. ๐Ÿคฏ I used our PC to learn as much as I could and soon began to be our family's go-to person for PC repair and questions.

My early experiences with technology led me to the point I am at today in my life's journey.

Thank you for learning a little bit about my earlier motivations for getting into tech. In the near future, I will be using this space as a source to share some of my knowledge and some things I am learning, and projects I have been keeping busy with. So grab a snack or your favorite beverage and let's learn and grow together!

I look forward to sharing more with you soon!

Shane

ย